Calendar

Trauma-Informed Classrooms: Moving Theory into Practice

Date: Wednesday, December 06, 2017 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Duration: 1 Hour 30 Minutes

Bulletin Examines Trauma-Informed Classrooms

The National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges has released "Trauma-Informed Classrooms." This OJJDP-funded technical assistance bulletin provides an overview of the impact of trauma on students and explores how adverse life experiences can impact their behavior in the classroom. The bulletin also offers strategies for creating trauma-informed classrooms.

Resources:

Register for the accompanying webinar “Trauma-Informed Classrooms: Moving Theory into Practice” on December 6, 2017, from 12 to 1:30 p.m.
• Visit OJJDP's webpage on Trauma's Impact on Children Exposed to Violence.

Date:   Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Time:   12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain / 9:00 a.m. Pacific
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes

Search Calendar

CLARO Account